Cowboy Christmas by Mary Connealy — WIN!!

Genres: Christian Fiction, Romance

*Originally reviewed in October 2009*

Get whisked away to Old West Wyoming for fun and suspense in this fast-paced romance, in which a wanted woman and a wounded cowboy find love at Christmastime.

A Holiday Hallmark for Fans of All Things Historical and Jolly

Rollicking Romance by an Award-Winning Author

Historical, Suspense-Filled, Seasonal Romance for Under $11

Singer Annette Talbot used her voice to spread the Gospel with a group of traveling missionaries. When the new leaders want her to dress provocatively and give up sing- ing her beloved hymns, Annie escapes—but finds herself a wanted woman, accused of theft. Rancher Elijah Walker can never forgive his ex-fiancée for the death of his father. When the secretive Annie comes to stay at the Walker ranch, he could once again lose his heart to someone who could hurt him. As Christmas approaches, can Annie and Elijah put distrust aside, allow God to heal their hearts, and find the joy that the season—and true love—brings?

Get ready for a fun and suspenseful Christmastime romance. Trouble follows singer Annette Talbot to Wyoming—and rancher Elijah Walker finds himself directly in its path. Though still wounded by the betrayal of his ex-fiancée, Elijah finds himself attracted to the secretive singer. When it appears Annie is a threat to his mother’s life, Elijah must decide if Annie’s deep faith and love of God is genuine or if it’s all just a ruse. He decides to trust her—until he discovers she’s a wanted woman. As Christmas draws near, will Elijah respond to God’s gentle persuasion to find the truth before he loses Annie forever?

At first while reading the latest of Mary Connealy, a special Christmas book, “Cowboy Christmas”, I was not quite as impressed as every other western comedy romance that I have read by such a fabulous author. Yet then I got to read chapters twenty-six and twenty-seven and every reason that I love to read Mary’s books came out. I was just about hooting and hollering with chuckles. I even kept reading segments aloud to my dear hubby, who just does not care, yet even he enjoyed them. With this story, overall I love it. But I never really did connect to the main protagonist Miss Annette Talbot. She frustrated me too much. The character in this novel that I really enjoyed and anticipated each next page about was the other protagonist Elijah Walker. It was just everything about him that I loved.

This is a Christmas novel, yet can be enjoyed anytime of year. The plot just tells and anticipates of the special day to come. Once again we have a fabulous cast of characters with the good guys and the bad. This time we have both a woman that needs to understand growing in her faith, and a man who needs to find it again. Trust is a big issue, and moving past pain is another. Serious events are portrayed and of course the wonderful Mary laughs are filled through out bringing a fabulously enjoyable lightness to a page turner.

Are you reading any good Christmas Christian Fiction? Enter in the challenge for a change to win yourself a copy of Cowboy Christmas by Mary Connealy.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

(No spam, I promise. Just creative madness ramblings, reviews and life-stories, with quilting and cross stitch inspiration in between!)

About CherryBlossomMJ

The Creative Madness Mama also known as Margaret is a Christian Stay-at-home Mama, married to the Enginerd, Quilter, avid reader and book-a-holic. A book blogger for bunches of different publicists. She loves to share the latest and greatest about books coming out as well as her quilt and other crafty projects with some pictures of her Kindergartener AppleBlossom, newborn Almond Blossom (the boy!) and toddler OrangeBlossom in between. Plotting to be a homeschooler, she's a cloth diapering, breastfeeding, babywearing, list making mama full of a little creative and a lot of madness.

7 Comments

  1. Two things I’ll add to this blog.
    1) Cowboy Christmas is on SUPER SALE right now on CBD
    http://www.christianbook.com/cowboy-christmas-mary-connealy/9781602601451/pd/604933?item_code=WW&netp_id=607442&event=ESRCN&view=details
    2) A sequel to Cowboy Christmas is coming in May called Deep Trouble. It’s not exactly a series because Deep Trouble followed one character from Cowboy Christmas and tells his story. So the books stand alone completely. But he’s a strong secondary character in Cowboy Christmas, Gabe Lasley, so you might enjoy both books.

  2. Oooo I would love to win this! I love Mary’s writing!

  3. I enjoyed this and I’m SUPER excited for Deep Trouble…I wonder if I’m a character in that book ’cause I’m always in trouble 😛

    XOXO~ Renee

  4. I just love Mary’s books!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

CommentLuv badge