Margaret Brownley’s Honk If You Love Books Contest!

Share Your Memory of a Car that Played an Important Role in Your Life’s Story for a Chance to Win a $100 Gas Card or One of 10 Copies of Waiting for Morning by Margaret Brownley

Margaret Brownley, New York Times bestselling author of the Brides of the Last Chance Ranch series, has a knack for writing incredible characters with loads of charm. In her upcoming novel, Waiting for Morning, it’s the character made of metal and bolts who steals scenes in this charming book. 

In Waiting for Morning, an historical romance set in the Arizona Territory in 1896, Dr. Caleb Fairbanks introduces the residents of the Last Chance Ranch to his beloved steam-powered “horseless carriage,” Bertha. This foreign contraption divides townspeople’s opinions between fascination and irritation thanks to Bertha’s incessant rattling and backfiring. When Caleb and backfiring Bertha incite gunfire from former dance hall girl, Molly Hatfield, the handsome doctor knows he’s in for an adventure with the intriguing woman and her spirited, wheelchair bound kid brother, Donny.

People’s love affair with their vehicles began when the first car hit the road in the 19th century. Since then, precious memories abound for this man and metal connection from the town car that delivered a bride to her waiting prince to the minivan bringing home a young couple’s first bundle of joy.

What vehicle played an important part in your life’s story? Email the story (no more than a few paragraphs) of the car that made a lasting impression in your life, along with pictures if you have them, to contests@nancyberland.com, for a chance to win a $100 gas card or copies of Waiting for Morning.  

Margaret will share the best stories and pictures on her Facebook page. Ten book winners and one grand prize winner of a $100 gas card will be notified Thursday, January 31.

 


To learn more about Margaret Brownley or her The Brides of Last Chance Ranch series, visit www.MargaretBrownley.com.

One more chance to win! If you preorder Waiting for Morning from any retailer before Tuesday and forward your receipt to ipreordered@gmail.com, you’ll be entered to win a $100 Visa Card! 

Happy New Year, Friends!

Print Friendly

About CherryBlossomMJ

The Creative Madness Mama also known as Margaret is a Christian Stay-at-home Mama, married to the Enginerd, Quilter, avid reader and book-a-holic. A book blogger for bunches of different publicists. She loves to share the latest and greatest about books coming out as well as her quilt and other crafty projects with some pictures of her Kindergartener AppleBlossom, newborn Almond Blossom (the boy!) and toddler OrangeBlossom in between. Plotting to be a homeschooler, she's a cloth diapering, breastfeeding, babywearing, list making mama full of a little creative and a lot of madness.
  • Currently Reading

    The Well-Educated Mind: Updated and Expanded for 2015! {Review}Not by Sight is in stores now!Irish Meadows (Courage to Dream) – debut in stores!

  • Currently Reading

    Legends & Leagues WorkbookThe Imitation of Christ: The Beatitudes EditionApologetics Study Bible for Students, Hardcover IndexedThe Well-Educated Mind: A Guide to the Classical Education You Never HadUnwrapping the Pharaohs: How Egyptian Archaeology Confirms the Biblical TimelineTo Mend a Dream: A Southern Love Story (Among the Fair Magnolias)Saxon Math 2: Home School Teachers EditionDavid C. Cook Journey through the Bible
  • 2011 Reading Challenge

    2011 Reading Challenge
    Margaret has read 24 books toward her goal of 300 books.
    hide

    2012 Reading Challenge

    2012 Reading Challenge
    Margaret has read 2 books toward her goal of 300 books.
    hide

    2013 Reading Challenge

    2013 Reading Challenge
    Margaret has read 0 books toward her goal of 512 books.
    hide

    2014 Reading Challenge

    2014 Reading Challenge
    Margaret has read 13 books toward her goal of 365 books.
    hide

    2015 Reading Challenge

    2015 Reading Challenge
    Margaret has read 5 books toward her goal of 200 books.
    hide
  • Upcoming Reviews

    • 04 Aug: Through Waters Deep by Sarah Sundin
  • Books Reviewed This Year

    I have reviewed 48 books so far this year.

    24%
  • Subscribe to Blog via Email

    Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive FREE notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 10 other subscribers

  • shhh, don’t tell!