Margaret Brownley’s Honk If You Love Books Contest!

Genres: Christian Fiction, Christian Historical Fiction, Historical Fiction, Romance

Share Your Memory of a Car that Played an Important Role in Your Life’s Story for a Chance to Win a $100 Gas Card or One of 10 Copies of Waiting for Morning by Margaret Brownley

Margaret Brownley, New York Times bestselling author of the Brides of the Last Chance Ranch series, has a knack for writing incredible characters with loads of charm. In her upcoming novel, Waiting for Morning, it’s the character made of metal and bolts who steals scenes in this charming book. 

In Waiting for Morning, an historical romance set in the Arizona Territory in 1896, Dr. Caleb Fairbanks introduces the residents of the Last Chance Ranch to his beloved steam-powered “horseless carriage,” Bertha. This foreign contraption divides townspeople’s opinions between fascination and irritation thanks to Bertha’s incessant rattling and backfiring. When Caleb and backfiring Bertha incite gunfire from former dance hall girl, Molly Hatfield, the handsome doctor knows he’s in for an adventure with the intriguing woman and her spirited, wheelchair bound kid brother, Donny.

People’s love affair with their vehicles began when the first car hit the road in the 19th century. Since then, precious memories abound for this man and metal connection from the town car that delivered a bride to her waiting prince to the minivan bringing home a young couple’s first bundle of joy.

What vehicle played an important part in your life’s story? Email the story (no more than a few paragraphs) of the car that made a lasting impression in your life, along with pictures if you have them, to, for a chance to win a $100 gas card or copies of Waiting for Morning.  

Margaret will share the best stories and pictures on her Facebook page. Ten book winners and one grand prize winner of a $100 gas card will be notified Thursday, January 31.


To learn more about Margaret Brownley or her The Brides of Last Chance Ranch series, visit

One more chance to win! If you preorder Waiting for Morning from any retailer before Tuesday and forward your receipt to, you’ll be entered to win a $100 Visa Card! 

Happy New Year, Friends!

Print Friendly

(No spam, I promise. Just creative madness ramblings, reviews and life-stories, with quilting and cross stitch inspiration in between!)

About CherryBlossomMJ

The Creative Madness Mama also known as Margaret is a Christian Stay-at-home Mama, married to the Enginerd, Quilter, avid reader and book-a-holic. A book blogger for bunches of different publicists. She loves to share the latest and greatest about books coming out as well as her quilt and other crafty projects with some pictures of her Kindergartener AppleBlossom, newborn Almond Blossom (the boy!) and toddler OrangeBlossom in between. Plotting to be a homeschooler, she's a cloth diapering, breastfeeding, babywearing, list making mama full of a little creative and a lot of madness.