I Am Otter & Otter in Space by Sam Garton {Review}

I Am Otter in Space Review from Creative Madness Mama

Fans of Marley, Curious George, and Paddington REJOICE! I Am Otter is adorable in an Alvin and the Chimpmunks and the characters mentioned above sort of way. I believe this book is a debut for 2014, but not entirely new as “old Otter stories” are found in a plethora on Sam Garton’s website and blog: I Am Otter: The Unheard Ramblings of a Domestic Otter. The website is highly amusing and I highly recommend a visit. This book is adorable, already said that, right. Otter is unmistakably mischievous, yet child-like innocent as beloved characters often may be found. While I truly think Otter needs a lesson in spelling… her first book of antics make me delighted to meet her. I look forward to more I Am Otter and her friendly Teddy. Love I Am Otter! I Am Otter in Space is also adorable (it’s that word again…) and sooo imaginative! I Am Otter is now a favorite. . .

Continue reading

Categories or Tags? in Blogging

Apparently I’m one of the many that has gotten carried away over the years often using Categories, when what I truly meant to use were tags. So, in the next few days I’m working on merging some categories titles over to tags and deleting the categories until I can get things down to an appropriate amount of categories for the site. This may in-turn mess up my menu navigation. If you stumble up something broken or deleted that I haven’t fixed feel free to notify me! Extra eyes for editing are always a good thing!! 😉