Hope Crossing: The Complete Ada’s House Trilogy {Review}

I received this product free from Blogging for Books, Edelweiss for the purpose of reviewing it. I received no other compensation for this review. The opinions expressed in this review are my personal, honest opinions. Your experience may vary. Please read my full disclosure policy for more details.

This post contains affiliate links you can use to purchase the book. If you buy the book using that link, I will receive a small commission from the sale. Any blessings we receive go to helping our homeschool and grocery budgets!

Hope Crossing: The Complete Ada’s House Trilogy {Review}Hope Crossing: The Complete Ada's House Trilogy, includes The Hope of Refuge, The Bridge of Peace, and The Harvest of Grace by Cindy Woodsmall
Series: Ada's House

Find the Author: Website, Blog, Twitter, Facebook, Goodreads, Pinterest
Also by this author: Sisters of the Quilt: The Complete Trilogy
ISBN: 1601427670
Genres: Amish Fiction
Published by WaterBrook Press on November 4th 2014
Pages: 1040
Format: eARC, Paperback
Source: Blogging for Books, Edelweiss
Buy on Amazon
Find on Goodreads

Hope Crossing…where Ada’s House stands as a haven for weary souls looking for kindness, faith, and second chances. The Hope of RefugeTwo very different women are pulled by their strongest desires. Deborah Mast joined the Amish church and longs to marry her fiancé, but he is changing. Cara Moore is forced to look into a life that was meant to be hers. Will Ada’s House help them realize their hearts’ desires or will it force them to accept what life has done to each of them?  The Bridge of PeaceLiving out her passion for teaching, Lena Kauffman’s work is suddenly interrupted by a series of pranks and accidents targeted toward her and her students. When tragedy strikes her dear friend Grey Graber’s family on school property, the school board begins to blame her for the trouble. As grief and confusion take their toll on Grey and Lena’s friendship, they are both forced to face a new reality that may offer the peace and love they each long for. The Harvest of GraceFleeing a terrible mistake, Sylvia Fisher dedicates herself to saving the failing Blank farm. When prodigal son Aaron returns, he is surprised by this unusual farmhand who opposes all his plans. Will Aaron and Sylvia’s unflinching efforts toward opposite futures mask the bigger picture—a path to forgiveness, grace, and the promise of love? This three-in-one collection includes the entirety of the best-selling Ada’s House trilogy, now at a new low price!

I’m reading Hope Crossing, which is a 3-in-1 novel omnibus that includes the entire Ada’s House trilogy. I love omnibus trilogies. This is not my first, as I also own Cindy’s Sisters of the Quilt Trilogy as one as well. The Christmas in Apple Ridge collection of Christmas set stories is also one as well.

Hope Crossing Review

Cindy Woodsmall is my go-to Amish Fiction for contemporary stories author. I love her writing. She is so good at grabbing my interest and holding me there. Her stories linger with you and give you a hunger and thirst for reading more. While I didn’t love The Hope of Refuge, I find that to be more due to the circumstances surrounding the lives of the characters and the down right aggravating features of certain antagonists that are very antagonistic! Yet don’t let me make you think this is a poor book because it’s not.

The main character in The Hope of Refuge is Cara and she faces so much hardship and ruin due to idiotic mistakes from people that make me so angry and really reluctant to forgive. Yet isn’t that the beauty in such a story? Perhaps as a reader I need to learn a bit just as the surrounding characters do as well. As always, it’s not an easy read, but it’s a good one and worthwhile on my bookshelf.

The Bridge of Peace is a touching novel that continues the story of characters we’ve gotten to know and appreciate in The Hope of Refuge. It is a captivating yet difficult read. The Harvest of Grace brings everything back full circle with an additional couple’s story.

Relevant Links:

Sisters of the Quilt (Complete Trilogy)

The Sound of Sleigh Bells

The Christmas Singing

The Hope of Refuge The Bridge of Peace (Ada's House, #2) The Harvest of Grace (Ada's House, #3)


This three-in-one edition treats fans of Amish fiction to exceptional writing at an exceptional value.

The Hope of Refuge and The Bridge of Peace both appeared on the New York Times and CBA best-sellers lists. Together the three Ada’s house novels have sold more than a quarter of a million units.

In the past eight years, Cindy has been featured in The Wall Street Journal, ABC Nightline, USA Today, the Atlanta-Journal Constitution, the National Geographic channel and many other outlets, in regards to her Amish connections. She was recently featured at the Southern Kentucky Book Fest and will speak at Liberty University this fall.


About Cindy Woodsmall

CINDY WOODSMALL is a New York Times and CBA best-selling author of fifteen novels and one non-fiction book, Plain Wisdom. She is a former homeschooling parent who lives outside of Atlanta with her husband and enjoys spending her free time doting on her three grandchildren.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

(No spam, I promise. Just creative madness ramblings, reviews and life-stories, with quilting and cross stitch inspiration in between!)

About CherryBlossomMJ

The Creative Madness Mama also known as Margaret is a Christian Stay-at-home Mama, married to the Enginerd, Quilter, avid reader and book-a-holic. A book blogger for bunches of different publicists. She loves to share the latest and greatest about books coming out as well as her quilt and other crafty projects with some pictures of her eight-year-old AppleBlossom, three-year-old Almond Blossom (the Rascal boy!), six-year-old OrangeBlossom (the Princess), and newborn Mermaid Warrior in between. Plotting to be a homeschooler, she's a cloth diapering, breastfeeding, babywearing, list making mama full of a little creative and a lot of madness.