Gone Crazy in Alabama (Gaither Sisters, #3) is in stores now!

Newbery Honor winner and New York Times bestselling author Rita Williams-Garcia tells the story of the Gaither sisters, who are about to learn what it’s like to be fish out of water as they travel from the streets of Brooklyn to the rural South for the summer of a lifetime.

Continue reading

Jinx’s Magic is now in paperback!

In this second installment of the Jinx trilogy, Sage Blackwood’s daring hero is called upon to save the Urwald. The more he learns, however, the clearer it becomes that this quest will require more than the magic of a solitary wizard’s apprentice, and soon he’ll have to call upon all of the Urwald—witches, werewolves, wizards, and trees—for help.

Continue reading

The Great Unexpected (Now in Paperback!)

From Newbery Medal winner Sharon Creech comes a grand story that is a celebration of the great and unexpected gifts of friendship and forgiveness, and weaves together two worlds, one in Blackbird Tree, USA, and the other far across the ocean in Ireland. Kirkus Reviews, in a starred review, called it “an enchanting tale to treasure in which ordinary folk find fairies’ gold, run across crooked bridges, and mend their broken hearts.”

Continue reading

The Boy on the Porch by Sharon Creech

When John and Marta found the boy on the porch, they were curious, naturally, as to why he was there-and they didn’t expect him to stay, not at first, but he did stay, day after day, until it seemed as if he belonged, running and smiling and laughing his silent laugh, tapping and patting on every surface as he made his music, and painting-with water, with paint, with mud-those swirly swirls and swings and trees.

Continue reading

Confessions of a So-called Middle Child in stores now!

It’s Mean Girls for tweens in the tradition of Paula Danziger’s Cat That Ate My Gymsuit and Judy Blume! Watch out, world: here comes Charlie C. Cooper-computer whiz, reformed bully, and so-called middle child-in this seriously funny debut tween novel from screenwriter Maria T. Lennon.

Continue reading